Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Directory Icon

Home » Departments » Educational Services and Technology » Coast Adult Education Consortium

Coast Adult Education Consortium

In 2015-16, Assembly Bill 104 (AB 104) established the Adult Education Block Grant, now called the California Adult Education Program (CAEP). Under CAEP, 71 adult education consortia were established statewide. Coast Adult Education Consortium follows the legal boundaries of Coast Community College District, which include the Orange County coastal communities from Seal Beach and Garden Grove in the north and west to Costa Mesa and Newport Coast in the South. The members of the Coast Adult Education Consortium are Coast Community College District, Huntington Beach Union High School District, Newport-Mesa Unified School District, Garden Grove Unified School District, Coastline Regional Occupation Program, and the Orange County Department of Education. The vision of the Coast Adult Education Consortium is aligned with the state’s goal to address the evolving needs of individuals and communities by providing adults with the knowledge and skills necessary to participate effectively as productive citizens, workers, and family members. The efforts of the Coast Adult Education Consortium focus on meeting regional needs by addressing gaps in services, ensuring seamless transitions to post-secondary education and the workforce, expanding and refining student acceleration opportunities, enhancing professional development opportunities, and leveraging partner and community resources. The Coast Adult Education Consortium is charged with annually developing and implementing a regional education and workforce development plan for adults within the geographic boundaries of the Consortium.

Membership

Coast Community College District

Garden Grove Unified School District

Huntington Beach Union High School District

Newport-Mesa Unified School District

Orange County Department of Education

Coastline Regional Occuplational Program


Governance

Dr. Andreea Serban, Chair
Coast Community College District
aserban@cccd.edu

Steve Curiel, Vice Chair
Huntington Beach Union High School District
scuriel@hbas.edu

M'Liss Patterson
Garden Grove Unified School District
mpatterson@ggusd.us

Vanessa Galey
Newport-Mesa Unified School District
vgaley@nmusd.us

Fatima Judeh
Orange County Department of Education
fjudeh@ocde.us

Dr. Brian Dozer
Coastline Regional Occupational Program
bdozer@coastlinerop.net

Michelle Grimes-Hillman
Orange Coast College
mgrimes@cccd.edu

Dr. Meridith Randall
Golden West College
mrandall12@gwc.cccd.edu

Dr. Isela Ocegueda
Coastline College
iocegueda@cccd.edu